Injuries and Mayhem

Took a spill on the ice in my driveway and landed on the shoulder where I tore the rotator cuff two months ago.  This has seriously impacted my painting schedule since simple tasks like holding a brush hurt like hell.  Despite that I managed to finally finish the Dev squad, only the Assault Squad to go to have a fully painted battle company.  In all honesty, it won’t happen this year.  I started two of the marines, but I really need to focus on a few other things.  For one, I am adding some more buildings and industrial scenery to my game table.  The table is going to my LGS for a tournament on the 21st.  For two, I am pretty excited about my Necrons and am working to add a unit of Deathmarks, a FW Bomber, and the Tesserect Vault to the army.  I’ve started working on all three Necron projects.  Plus, I need to rebase the Wraiths, of which only one is all the way painted, and I’d like to build some reanimation protocol markers.  Plus much more.

The mayhem will commence on Jan 11th when the Tyranids get their new book.  I will be revamping the points for that army then.  Once I do that I’ll see what I want to add and get that army back up over 20,000 points.  My other goals for next year are to finish that battle company (easy enough) and add a whole bunch of vehicles to that army, since I have plenty of infantry.  I’ll also make some headway into the 1st company.

Pictures of the Dev squad will be up next week.

Leave a comment